Hollandus Landing Chapter 14: Bolatito Moyoade part IX

I made some beats from my laptop. Just a little bit of a basic kick/drum pattern for a some simplicity.

Next, I plugged in my guitar and played a bluesy riff. I guess the influence of a certain Mississippi rapper who is also known as Tito crept into my song.

Then I decided to spit a few verses once I got the instrumentals down.

“All these divisions are incisions

Cuttin’ the fabric of unity

While the high up gots impunity

Guttin’ community like hara-kiri…”

Then I freestyled some other verses.

So what if I looked like a backpacking MC?

I’d rather spit reality than commercials.

Leave a Reply

