Hollandus Landing Chapter 49: Sylvester Wheeler part IV

“Edmundston and the Dragon Witch.” I gave away the title for this book.

My boss just snickered after being informed of my next book. “Sounds like you’ve been mashing up too many fantasy cliches.”

There was a part of me that want to verbally destroy him after balking and barking at my next project.

“Yes, it is a fantasy story, but I can assure you it’s far from cliche.” I vowed to him.

“Whatever. Just get back to work.” I then heard him mutter something under his breath. “That Dragon Witch story won’t draw a dime.”

The nerve of him to question my literary acumen.

“Excuse me, sir. Can you help me with something?”

Another customer got my attention…

Leave a Reply

