Hollandus landing Chapter 53: Sylvester Wheeler part VIII

“Dear Mr. Wheeler,

I read your manuscript of Edmunston and the Dragon Witch. I must say that it was quite original and had great storytelling in it. Thank you for sending this to me. How does a $20,000 advance sound should we go forward?

Please write back within two weeks.

Sincerely,

Mr. _____

XXXXX Publishing”

My hands trembled after reading this. I couldn’t believe that my pipe dream would become reality. Someone wanted to take a chance on a fantasy story like this? One that incorporated some conscious elements?

Let’s see how this would turn out.

Leave a Reply

