Hollandus Landing Chapter 60: Sylvester Wheeler part XV

I drove back home and slammed the door as I stormed right in. How could my now ex-boss not control his own emotions?

I should’ve fought back.

I should’ve verbally retaliated against him.

I should’ve called him out on his own myopic impulses.

This was too much. I retreated to my notebook. She never lies or disappoints. I wrote down more concepts and potential ideas.

You know what? Maybe The Drabble Rouser can suffer without me.

One fateful day made my decision more valid.

I received a letter from some upstart filmmaker from Milwaukee.

“…Would you like me to adapt Edmunston and the Dragon Witch? I want to be faithful to your book.”

How could I say no?

Leave a Reply

