Hollandus Landing Chapter 65: Sylvester Wheeler part XX

That does it. My opus was complete.

I told the employees to send my manuscript past-haste to whoever wanted to read it.

My words must reign eternal.

May those who read this and any of my other literary works find some kind of meaning.

I know some people won’t heed my words, but the fault is on them.

I fear that people may not realize all of what’s happening.

If I can ignite some creativity in these individuals, then I’ve felt that I’ve done my real job.

Things have faded away much like my previous place of employment twenty years ago. I know some brick-and-mortar shop where people don’t know jackfruit about stories work there.

Now if all of you excuse me, my corporeal servitude has been pardoned.

1949-1999

Leave a Reply

