Hollandus Landing Chapter 66: Pilar Reynosa part I

March 31st, 2017

“Who’s ready for our next unit?”

I saw some hands raise in my classroom. It’s good to know people pay attention to what’s going on here.

“I hate to use this old cliche, but we’re going to be out of this world.”

The dark class became enlightened by the projection on the Smart Board where a picture of the solar system appeared.

“That’s right, everyone. We’re going to talk about outer space here. Just don’t make me use the force on anyone.”

There were a few short laughs. Some of them came from Tyson.

“Thank you. I’ll be here for the rest of the school year. I’m sure you all know about these planets. Too bad we kicked out Pluto when you all were in elementary school. This won’t be your typical unit about space though.”

Leave a Reply

