Hollandus Landing Chapter 76: Pilar Reynosa part XI

It was amazing that the kids were able to think about idea for their exoplanet project. After they were dismissed, I got out some lettuce and fed Sarita.

“Aren’t you glad they’re actually learning?” I said to my iguana. She was busy munching on her veggies to really care.

I wondered what kind of results they would all come up with. I went to my desk to finish up some boring paperwork and I saw the two flags on my desk. There was the stars and stripes representing where I’ve always lived since I was born in Miami, but later moved to the Midwest after college. Then there was the one with the condor in the red, yellow, and blue background. I had come from a long line of teachers on both sides of my family. I wondered of they had to deal with any of that bureaucracy when they lived in Quito before emigrating from one continent away.

My students need to prove the brass wrong.

Leave a Reply

