Hollandus Landing Chapter 78: Pilar Reynosa part XIII

I had to know what was going on and I got my classroom phone to make a direct line to my boss.

“Yes, Pilar?”

“It’s about our little talk last Friday. What’s going on with the school board and why were you so adamant about me changing how I teach my students?”

“It’s about some upcoming changes district wide.”

Ha! I knew it.

“What upcoming changes?”

“I can’t tell you everything, but it’s supposed to be part of a larger plan to improve test scores and property values in the greater Hollandus Landing metro area.”

“Seriously? We’re already a top-tier district and Hollandus Landing alone has been a multi-time award-winning city in local, regional, and even national publications. We even dethroned Madison as the most livable city just last year, for Eugenia Del Pino’s sake.”

“Calm down, Pilar. I only want the best for this school.”

“So do I. Have a good day.”

I hung up and just shook my head.

Leave a Reply

