Hollandus Landing Chapter 89: Kingsley Sexton part IV

Those robots stopped functioning. Maybe they were all too cowardly to fight me despite not having all of my equipment.

Suddenly, the underground setting became pure white as all the lights were turned on. I stood there in this airplane hangar-sized lab. I looked over to the right and saw some of the others staring at me.

“Mr. Sexton. That’s enough for today.” I knew it was his voice from behind the glass. It was Damon talking to me this time with his voice that was as dry as the Sahara.

“Seriously? You could have sent more of them.” I told him. “I know we both work with the big Loxo, but you could have given me a better challenge.”

Leave a Reply

