Hollandus Landing Chapter 93: Kingsley Sexton part VIII

“I hope you appreciated that little practice round with those robots.” Mr. Oulette made a confident smile towards me. “That technology has been graciously brought over from Ms. Saqqaf.”

“That’s all well and good. So when are going to start those missions. It’s been a while since I had some fun doing what I love while getting paid for it.”

Mr. Oulette chuckled a bit. “No need to get antsy, Kingsley. You’ll know whenever you’re needed. Things have been going swimmingly so far, but I do have some concerns if that bloated and washed up detective sticks his nose in what’s going on.”

I sighed because I knew who he was talking about. “You mean that bloody Inspector Hays?”

Mr. Oulette looked like he was about to explode, but he quickly exhaled all of that rage. “Unfortunately, yes. Enough about him though. Would you like to know a bit more about Exomoon?”

“Why not? I’m all ears, boss.”

Leave a Reply

