Hollandus Landing Chapter 99: Kingsley Sexton part XIV

I was driven back to the underground lab where I went straight for Damon’s office.

“Well, you weren’t gone long. What do you need from me?” He asked in his typical dry voice.

“So I was with Cyclotis not that long ago, and he’s been telling me some of the not-so-hush-hush parts of Exomoon. Now that I know a few things about it, would it be fine if I saw it in action?”

“Not right now.” Damon, please. I know about it. “We’re still in the prototype phase of this project. I fear that there maybe some unstable aspects which could hurt you or worse.”

“Damon, I’m not talking about playing with a bloody nuclear reactor. I doubt there’s such a thing as a dimensional energy meltdown and this part of Wisconsin won’t become another Chernobyl or Fukushima.”

He then gave me a death glare. “Mayor Oulette told you about the dimensional elements of Exomoon?”  His voice peaked with shock and rage as if he experienced emotions for the first time.

How peculiar.

Leave a Reply

