Hollandus Landing Chapter 130: Neveah O’Shaunnessy part V

Next Monday, I was called up by my boss.

“Neveah, what happened?”

“I messed up on my disappearing quarter trick during that magic expo at the shop. The audience booed me and I just couldn’t take it anymore.”

“I thought you were better than this when it comes to magic. Aren’t you a parlor magician when you’re not working here?”

“Yes…”

“Then why did you fail?”

“I don’t know and I have no excuse for how I acted. I’m sorry for ruining the magic expo.”

“You better not mess up. I can’t just rely on hiring Aeronwy for events like these. Your hours will be cut for the next couple of weeks.”

I fell silent as I was chastised for my failure as a parlor magician.

Leave a Reply

