Hollandus Landing Chapter 135: Neveah O’Shaunnessy part X

“You see, I had my big magic event at my job where I got to perform my tricks in front of customers and their families.” I began. 

Aeronwy listened intently as we sat in this hippie-looking sofa.

“It started out normal with me doing a card trick, but it became horrifying after I…after I…” I started to sniffle a bit.

“After what?” She asked.

“After I botched the disappearing quarter and all those customers bashed me for my own incompetence. Not only that, but I got suspended because of me underdelivering on this show.” Tears rained down my face.

“I’m such a failure! I wish I never got into magic!” I screamed.

Leave a Reply

