Hollandus Landing Chapter 170: Waverly Arlington Jr. part V

“Aw, you know. It’s going.” I meekly replied after not wanting to answer that question.

“You’ve been saying that for how long?” Seble raised her eyebrow. “It’s no wonder your son picked up that trait from you.”

I sighed after hearing that truthbomb from my own wife. “Got me there.” I know she meant well and everything, but that fact just hurt my pride a bit.

“Well, how are you going to make that animated movie if you don’t have that screenplay done?” I’m sure Edmunston would be displeased.” She coyly stated.

Wow. She really played the Edmunston card over there.

“Just because I did the voice of that character half my lifetime ago, doesn’t mean you can just bring it up in these situations.” I commented. “Although I can’t argue with your point.”

“I can’t wait to see what you come up with.” Seble smiled and then kissed me on the cheek.

Leave a Reply

