Hollandus Landing Chapter 176: Waverly Arlington Jr. part XI

“I thought about metaphors involving some parts of Hollandus Landing. Things like the society here and some of the rumors I’ve been hearing.” I told my wife.

“Please don’t tell me you’re going to reference that gym attack. That could be what people have been calling ‘fake news’.” Seble threw in air quotes that were as subtle as a foghorn.

“I won’t, so don’t worry about that.” I clarified my stance on this issue. “I’ve been reading some of Sylvester Wheeler’s nonfiction and I was shocked about some of the history I never realized. Sure, back in LA, I’ve dealt with several jerks, but I feel as though that malice is more concealed.”

“Interesting reading choice. I got a college senior to check out Wheeler’s nonfiction books and he was immensely surprised.” She noted. “People underestimate his literary prowess outside of fantasy.”

I have, too.

Leave a Reply

