Hollandus Landing Chapter 192: Yasmina Chung part VII

“I don’t get it.” I said to Darina. “You have a theatre scholarship and you have lots of experience acting from what you told me.”

“Yeah, but I tend to get typecast as playing villains a lot.” She sighed after saying that. “I don’t mind playing some of them, but it would be nice to play a hero for once.”

“I wish they would let you be a hero. You’re one of the nicest people I’ve met here.” I complimented her.

Darina and I had several things in common. Both of us were introverts, came from out-of-state, are biracial, and we both did creative things.

I hoped we both would do great in our respective fields.

Leave a Reply

