Hollandus Landing 213: Darina Thornley-Foster part VIII

I started by faking a demented smile while making a quiet giggling noise. It grew louder and louder until it exploded into a deep and powerful laugh.

After pulling that off, there was a knock on my door and I froze up.

“Yes?” My voice got squeaky as someone heard me do my evil laugh. “You can open the door. It’s unlocked.”

The door opened and it was Ayesha with her eyebrow raised.

“What on earth was that about?” She wondered.

“Sorry, Ayesha. I’m just practicing for the Dragon Witch play since I’m acting as that character. I didn’t mean to scare you or anyone.” I quivered in front of her. I felt so bad doing what I loved even though I was typecast as usual.

“Fine. Just don’t be an imbecile.” She warned before slamming my door.

I wish I wasn’t some kind of burden on others.

Leave a Reply

