Hollandus Landing Chapter 216: Darina Thornley-Foster part XI

I know the story by heart, but I never fully realized how alike I was to her. 

She was this loving character to her kind even though they were driven out by their real homeland by King Valor. They were forced to starve, but the Dragon Witch provided for them as they made some food and crops in a food desert.

I didn’t know if it was intentional, but it reminded me of the plight of Native Americans with how they were treated. It spoke to me since I’m half Iowan (the tribe, not the state), and I can relate that kind of oppression.

It would be amazing if there was an alternate take on that story. She’s technically an anti-villain, but I slowly started to realize that she was the tragic unsung hero.

Leave a Reply

