Hollandus Landing Chapter 227: Rozenn Padgett part II

There she was, that theatre geek that’s two for two in playing bad guys in those college plays. Last year, I heard she played a certain villain who vowed to chop off people’s heads.

She was printing out some fliers for the Edmunston play Leydon Avalon U was about to put on. Figures they would make her do all the printing. It’s not like I was going to go see this play based on Hollandus Landing’s most famous author.

Then, that girl had the nerve to come up to me.

“Excuse me, but I think this it yours. It was on top of my fliers.” She handed me that last copy of the current Vanguard Beat issue and I yanked it from her. “Hey, what’s your problem, Rozenn?”

“I can get it myself.” I coldly snarled at her. “I don’t need you doing my job in passing out these zines.”

“I just wanted to let you know you still had a copy there. Sorry for being nice to you.” Darina responded with a bit of attitude. What was going on? I’ve never heard her sound angry unless she was acting.

Leave a Reply

