Hollandus Landing Chapter 266: Jacob Bridgeport part I

April 10 2017

“Have a great day.”

It was another night working at the UltiMart. I was busy straightening up one of the electronic aisles after helping a customer. I was glad that I didn’t have any evening classes going on, but I did wonder about some of my other classes and other priorities.

I kept smiling anyway. I was kind of paid to do that.

Now, don’t get it twisted. I enjoyed helping others at work or other things, but I wish there was something better.

I was already twenty-one years old and I worked harder than people twice my age.

Leave a Reply

