Hollandus Landing Chapter 377: Aeronwy Lewis part XII

No more small down doldrums for me.

I built this business after saving a ton of money and performed all across the Midwest to get this thing going. 

Nobody was going to shut me down after how hard I worked to make this dream come true.

Props.

Wigs.

Artifacts.

Carnival memorabilia.

That was all me, and no one will take it away.

I wondered who was going to crap all over my dreams turned into reality.

The phone rang and I answered it.

“Hello, Ms. Lewis.”

That voice was booming yet emotionless.

“My name is Garth Almassy, and I think your little business should go somewhere else.”

Wow, seriously?

Leave a Reply

